As we rent this equipment, it is our responsibility to ensure it is returned as given to us. The staff is quite racist and customer service is poor. Banana Beach Club (Grand Baie, Mauritius). In this regard, my advice to you at our venue or any others in the future would be to approach the manager/owner. Shivam has worked for us for 5 years and has shown pure professionalism over the years, he's a key element to our team. Banana Beach Club, Grand Baie: Hours, Address, Banana Beach Club Reviews: 4.5/5 Banana Beach Club Grand Baie Activate your location to know the distance from you. The most part of the incident is on camera footage. I think it’s just a shame you’re jeopardising the reputation of a company which comes from years of work for something that you’ve turned into a race issue when it’s not at all. I have been there many times and I always had a good experience. Furthermore, The Banana Beach Club is renowned to be one of the most diverse night scene in Mauritius for both locals & tourists alike. more, Sincontru - Italian - Restaurant-Pizzeria. We’ll be back, Dear Jay, Thanks for your TripAdvisor comment! Should you wish to contact me personally, I would very happily do so at your convenience. Shivam has worked for us for 5 years and has shown pure professionalism over the years, he's a key element to our team. So funky and we had a dance. Banana Beach Club, Grand Baie: Se 318 anmeldelser, artikler og 119 billeder fra Banana Beach Club, nr.1 på Tripadvisor af 12 seværdigheder i Grand Baie. Banana Beach Club Source: Google Images. The Banana Beach Club is well known for its natural tropical setting and friendly atmosphere. You’re calling some of our team members racist – please know we have people from 6 nationalities working for us and coming from all sorts of ethnicities & religions working as one to keep our venue at it's best. Banana beach club is a perfect place to start the night in Grand Baie. I respect that you might have felt the need to leave this review out of anger on the moment but your perception of what happened might have been distorted under the influence of alcohol and the emotions you might've felt at the time. Banana Beach Club Mauritius. That same friend also insulted my staff member of a "N'importe" which in Creole is a very degrading term.. May I share with you that the waiter's name is Shivam, the one that assisted me carry the equipment. only non-white customers that day, so we were not completely surprised since the place is managed by a white guy. As for the white guy you referring to in your comment, it’s me. Since 1994, we have grown … You friend replied rudely to the staff member and you got verbally agressive. The towering Flamboyant in the middle of the bar was planted many years ago and has enjoyed its vantage from a mere twig to a towering icon of Grand Bay. Though the restaurant & bar share one floor/venue, they are two separate companies. There’s no way to justify bar clients using restaurant toilets if they are not sitting inside the restaurant. This is why our staff have been instructed to redirect all bar clients to the bar toilets which are looked after by the security/cleaners continuously throughout the night. We don’t favour ANYBODY for a specific reason and never will – but certainly we follow our internal policies to keep our operations running smooth. We were asked by the staff in an abusive and condescending tone that we have to speak less loudly, which is quite ironic for a place that calls itself a club. If you wouldn't mind, whether it's at our venue or another, when the staff ask if everything is okay, please don't say yes and then go online jeopardising the reputation of a company which comes from years of work for something that you’ve turned into a race issue when it’s not at all. See you soon, The Banana Team, Visited on the 26.2.20. Really friendly staff, a dream for tourists and locals to get together with no reservations. It’s not a matter of black or white – it’s a matter of doing our job and to this I’d like to add; all the staff & myself put our passion & knowledge to good use in our work and continuously aim to serve our customers in the best way possible. The reason for this is simple - we had bar clients damaging the toilets/bathrooms inside the restaurant many many times (often after one too many drinks) which cost our company consequent money to repair every time. With my very best regards, Antoine Ferrat. It is a perfect place to make new friends with locals or others on holidays on the island for a pleasant moment of sharing. Definitely NOT a welcoming place to be on a Weekend to chill. Your friend did not sit on a bench, your friend sat on a drum that is extremely expensive and does not belong to the company. Set sail around the sunsoaked north shore of Mauritius on a full-day catamaran cruise from Cap Malheureux. The most part of the incident is on camera footage. The Banana Club is without a doubt the best known bar in Mauritius and “the place” on the island for live music and just chilling out. #1 of 12 Nightlife in Grand Baie. I hope you take the time to read it and that you understand things from our perspective too. Certainly not Only the amazing place but especially the waiter that work there particular Shivam . It is our job to serve and we take great pride and pleasure in it, and always will. The, band was great last night. Admire views of Gunners Coin and Ilot Gabriel; dive in to swim and snorkel at Coin de Mire and Flat Island; and tuck into a delicious barbecue lunch on-board. Bars & Clubs. help. We don’t favour ANYBODY for a specific reason and never will – but certainly we follow our internal policies to keep our operations running smooth. Banana Beach Club: Great - See 317 traveller reviews, 119 candid photos, and great deals for Grand Baie, at Tripadvisor. You’re calling some of our team members racist – please know we have people from 6 nationalities working for us and coming from all sorts of ethnicities & religions working as one. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu. Intl Airport, Surfing, Windsurfing & Kitesurfing in Mauritius, Game & Entertainment Centres in Mauritius, Black River Gorges National Park: Tickets & Tours‎, Ganga Talao - Grand Bassin: Tickets & Tours‎, Ile aux Aigrettes Nature Reserve: Tickets & Tours‎. This is why our staff have been instructed to redirect all bar clients to the bar toilets which are looked after by the security/cleaners continuously throughout the night. Please note that we have an internal policy since many years now that bar clients use bar toilets and restaurants clients use restaurant toilets. Certainly not Only the amazing place but especially the waiter that work there particular Shivam . Banana Beach Holiday Resort, the perfect family resort! To be true, this kind of dishonest reviews are discouraging as I know that my team and myself always strive to serve guests to the best of our ability. I think it’s fair to say we work with our hands on our hearts and want every single client to leave with an experience to remember. help. The venue is amazing with a large tree growing out the middle under an open sky. So had to pay another visit. This is why our staff have been instructed to redirect all bar clients to the bar toilets which are looked after by the security/cleaners continuously throughout the night. Banana Beach Club, Grand Baie: Hours, Address, Banana Beach Club Reviews: 4/5 However, on a more personal level, I think there’s other points that need to be addressed. Banana Beach Club Mauritius. So funky and we had a dance. Best regards, Antoine, Perfect place to start the evening in Grand Baie, Banana beach club is a perfect place to start the night in Grand Baie. Furthermore, The Banana Beach Club is renowned to be one of the most diverse night scene in Mauritius for both locals & tourists alike. He is always friendly,professional and able. What amazing friendly attentive service. With my very best regards, Antoine Ferrat. We also happened to be the. It’s not a matter of black or white – it’s a matter of doing our job and to this I’d like to add; all the staff & myself put our passion & knowledge to good use in our work and continuously aim to serve our customers in the best way possible. Definitely will be suggesting all our friend, Such a cool little joint with an awesome vibe. To be true, this kind of dishonest reviews are discouraging as I know that my team and myself always strive to serve guests to the best of our ability. Certainly not Only the amazing place but especially the waiter that work there particular Shivam . Good club but spoken to rudely by staff for having sat on a bench! So had to pay another visit. Furthermore, The Banana Beach Club is renowned to be one of the most diverse night scene in Mauritius for both locals & tourists alike. I just find it a petty that we work hard and do our best of our ability to ensure that people have a good time and sometimes simple dishonest reviews compromise our reputation. The reason for this is simple - we had bar clients damaging the toilets/bathrooms inside the restaurant many many times (often after one too many drinks) which cost our company consequent money to repair every time. banana beach club, Mauritius is a perfect destination for a great time with your dear ones. I do recall asking one of our waiters and one of our security members to kindly request you be more considerate of other clients around you following a complaint from guests on the table right by you. I absolutely love the decor and the food is so good! I shared all the above because I felt it was important to put things back into perspective and I hope it has. The, band was great last night. I shared all the above because I felt it was important to put things back into perspective and I hope it has. Book Mauritius Hotels Book Mauritius Holiday Packages. to provide us with the assistance we required.Thanks shivam, will definitely come back for sure. You’ll get a direct response (most probably a genuine apology) and undoubtedly a reaction/person which might surprise you in a positive way. Banana beach club is a perfect place to start the night in Grand Baie. I think it’s fair to say we work with our hands on our hearts and want every single client to leave with an experience to remember. We want people to come and enjoy themselves at our venue and always have over the years. Intl Airport, Surfing, Windsurfing & Kitesurfing in Mauritius, Game & Entertainment Centers in Mauritius, Black River Gorges National Park: Tickets & Tours‎, Ganga Talao - Grand Bassin: Tickets & Tours‎, Ile aux Aigrettes Nature Reserve: Tickets & Tours‎. I won’t shy away from letting you know that my family & friends are Asians, Hindus, Muslims, Creole from various nationalities. Banana beach club is a perfect place to start the night in Grand Baie. Please note that we have an internal policy since many years now that bar clients use bar toilets and restaurants clients use restaurant toilets. Once again, I apologise if the staff did speak in a way that you did not appreciate, and I hope that you understand my explanation to your comments which weren’t at all logical from our perspective. However, we are a bar & night club and it can be very hard to deal with crowds as it gets busy and people are under the influence of alcohol. He is always friendly,professional and able. As your group walked away, that very lady continued insulting the security. Set sail around the sunsoaked north shore of Mauritius on a full-day catamaran cruise from Cap Malheureux. Good club but spoken to rudely by staff for having sat on a bench! It’s not a matter of black or white – it’s a matter of doing our job and to this I’d like to add; all the staff & myself put our passion & knowledge to good use in our work and continuously aim to serve our customers in the best way possible. For most people that chose to work in service, it comes from passion and a desire to serve/please others, it’s not just any random job to them. You friend replied rudely to the staff member and you got verbally agressive. Perhaps, our staff need to communicate this in a kinder but still clear manner which is what I apologise for today and will discuss the above with our team at large so that it is handled more professionally in the future. Great cocktails and the ambience is just cosy and funky at the dame time. We don’t favour ANYBODY for a specific reason and never will – but certainly we follow our internal policies to keep our operations running smooth. Shivam was our waiter. With so much to lure your senses and offer you recreation at its best, get drenched in the spirit of adventure that you get to explore at banana beach club, Mauritius. The toilet is only for people having dinner and even though we had snacks and drinks, we were asked to not use the toilet. Definitely NOT a welcoming place to be on a Weekend to chill. You’ll get a direct response (most probably a genuine apology) and undoubtedly a reaction/person which might surprise you in a positive way. Please feel free to email me on [email protected] and I will revert back to you asap. Save. For most people that chose to work in service, it comes from passion and a desire to serve/please others, it’s not just any random job to them. However, on a more personal level, I think there’s other points that need to be addressed. The Banana is without a doubt the best known bar in Mauritius and “the place” on the island for live music and just chilling out. Deemed the most popular club in Mauritius (according to TripAdvisor), Banana Beach Club is a diamond in the rough when it comes to the nightlife in Mauritius. Your friend did not sit on a bench, your friend sat on a drum that is extremely expensive and does not belong to the company. I think it’s just a shame you’re jeopardising the reputation of a company which comes from years of work for something that you’ve turned into a race issue when it’s not at all. Your friend, the blonde lady that accompanied you, spoke about racism and that she would have been treated otherwise if her skin was white. to provide us with the assistance we required.Thanks shivam, will definitely come back for sure. As your group walked away, that very lady continued insulting the security. You’ll get a direct response (most probably a genuine apology) and undoubtedly a reaction/person which might surprise you in a positive way. Enjoy the attractions of this popular tourist spot. Always nice to feel special. We agree Thank you for your TripAdvisor review, it means a lot to us! For our part, we did move them to a table further away, but they still brought to our attention that you were very loud. It’s not a matter of black or white – it’s a matter of doing our job and to this I’d like to add; all the staff & myself put our passion & knowledge to good use in our work and continuously aim to serve our customers in the best way possible. The venue is amazing with a large tree growing out the middle under an open sky. As we rent this equipment, it is our responsibility to ensure it is returned as given to us. You’re calling some of our team members racist – please know we have people from 6 nationalities working for us and coming from all sorts of ethnicities & religions working as one. With my very best regards, Antoine Ferrat. Banana Beach Holiday Resort offers you the ideal family holidays venue to enjoy those lazy sunny days or to explore all the scenic beauty that the South … Open today: 4:00 PM - 2:00 AM. Please note that we have an internal policy since many years now that bar clients use bar toilets and restaurants clients use restaurant toilets. This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. I respect that you might have felt the need to leave this review out of anger on the moment but your perception of what happened might have been distorted under the influence of alcohol and the emotions you might've felt at the time. Furthermore, The Banana Beach Club is renowned to be one of the most diverse night scene in Mauritius for both locals & tourists alike. Dear Nila, Please see below the reply I wrote to your friend who also left us a review. Really friendly staff, a dream for tourists and locals to get together with no reservations. My advice to you at our venue or any others in the future would be to approach the waiter or directly the manager/owner. Perhaps, our staff need to communicate this in a kinder but still clear manner which is what I apologise for today and will discuss the above with our team at large so that it is handled more professionally in the future. only non-white customers that day, so we were not completely surprised since the place is managed by a white guy. The best place for drinking, live music and chatting up locals, the Banana Beach Club is so popular that you’ve go to get here before 10pm if you want a table. Furthermore, one of the ladies that accompanied you, who attempted to resonate some of your friends, stated to be in a high ranked position in one of our local banks, even ended up threatening our security agents and throwing her drinks at our head security (he came to request a dry shirt to be able to continue his nights shift..). I have been there many times and I always had a good experience. I have been there many times and I always had a good experience. We want people to come and enjoy themselves at our venue and always have over the years. Venue is relaxed with live music. Please note that we have an internal policy since many years now that bar clients use bar toilets and restaurants clients use restaurant toilets. I am sorry that your night ended up this way as it is the last thing that we aim for. Since 1994 the Banana has grown from a small boutique bar to a popular meeting place for tourists and locals alike. Mauritius Tourism; Mauritius Hotels; Bed and Breakfast Mauritius; Mauritius Holiday Rentals; Flights to Mauritius; Mauritius Restaurants; Mauritius Attractions; Mauritius Travel Forum; Mauritius Photos; Mauritius Map; Mauritius Guide; All Mauritius Hotels; Mauritius Hotel Deals; Last Minute Hotels in Mauritius; By Hotel Type. Dear client, I’m sorry to read your review on our TripAdvisor page. The security was also present to help carry the equipment and escort the waiter carrying it out of the crowd. Fifty Five Lounge Club. The toilet is only for people having dinner and even though we had snacks and drinks, we were asked to not use the toilet. Response from antoineferrat, General Manager at Banana Beach Club, Is this a must-do if you are traveling with a, Are the prices for this place or activity, Is this a romantic place or activity that you would suggest for, Is this a place or activity you would go to on a, Had a brilliant time, visited most evenings - great live music/DJ and their staff were very friendly, especially Summit - always smiling and happy to I do remember the waiter serving, who's by far one of our best employees and has continuously check up on you. Options also include a 4 bedroom 10 sleeper house. But for guests having dinner right by you, the noise might be a little unpleasant hence our request. Since 1994, we have grown from a small boutique bar to a popular meeting place for tourists and locals alike. For most people that chose to work in service, it comes from passion and a desire to serve/please others, it’s not just any random job to them. My advice to you at our venue or any others in the future would be to approach the waiter or directly the manager/owner. If you scroll down our trip Advisor page, you will see the numerous times his name has been mentioned for delivering exceptional service. As I was assisting the waiter clear up the floor and pack away the equipment for people to dance, I witnessed the situation from my own eyes. There’s no way to justify bar clients using restaurant toilets if they are not sitting inside the restaurant. Royal Road, Grand Baie, Mauritius. The Banana is without a doubt the best known bar in Mauritius and “the place” on the island for live music and just chilling out. May I tell you that Banana is renowned to be one of the most diverse bar scene on the island where you find Mauritians & foreigners of all kinds - and we are proud of it! Best regards, Antoine, Perfect place to start the evening in Grand Baie, Banana beach club is a perfect place to start the night in Grand Baie. Once again, I apologise if the staff did speak in a way that you did not appreciate, and I hope that you understand my explanation to your comments which weren’t at all logical from our perspective. I think it’s fair to say we work with our hands on our hearts and want every single client to leave with an experience to remember. Its ideal location in front of the beach in Grand Baie is an invitation for you to spend a pleasant moment with your love or with friends in an exotic and friendly atmosphere. With my very best regards, Antoine Ferrat. I would like to conclude that I am always reachable via email on [email protected] should you wish to discuss any of the above further. Great cocktails and the ambience is just cosy and funky at the dame time. 317 Reviews. I won’t shy away from letting you know that my family & friends are Asians, Hindus, Muslims, Creole from various nationalities. When we did try to speak less loudly, it was hard to hear each other over the loud music. Dear Shaan, My name is Antoine, I am the manager that spoke to you last night. This was our second visit we were last at this venue a year ago and had so much fun and great calamari. As the conversation lead nowhere, I took the decision to leave because it was clear there was no space for discussion and it wasn't going anywhere. If you wouldn't mind, whether it's at our venue or another, when the staff ask if everything is okay, please don't say yes and then go online jeopardising the reputation of a company which comes from years of work for something that you’ve turned into a race issue when it’s not at all. The Banana Beach Club, is one of those places not to be missed during your stay / holidays in the north of the island. However, on a more personal level, I think there’s other points that need to be addressed. I am sorry that your night ended up this way as it is the last thing that we aim for. As per company policy, I requested the security to escort you out so we could talk through the situation away from the loud music. However, on a more personal level, I think there’s other points that need to be addressed. Since 1994 the Banana has grown from a small boutique bar to a popular meeting place for tourists and locals alike. As for the white guy you referring to in your comment, it’s me. See you soon, The Banana Team, Visited on the 26.2.20. Furthermore, one of the ladies that accompanied you, who attempted to resonate some of your friends, stated to be in a high ranked position in one of our local banks, even ended up threatening our security agents and throwing her drinks at our head security (he came to request a dry shirt to be able to continue his nights shift..). I do recall asking one of our waiters and one of our security members to kindly request you be more considerate of other clients around you following a complaint from guests on the table right by you. Banana Beach Club: Favorite Beach Bar in Mauritius - See 317 traveler reviews, 119 candid photos, and great deals for Grand Baie, at Tripadvisor. You’ll get a direct response (most probably a genuine apology) and undoubtedly a reaction/person which might surprise you in a positive way. I absolutely love the decor and the food is so good! For our part, we did move them to a table further away, but they still brought to our attention that you were very loud. I think it’s fair to say we work with our hands on our hearts and want every single client to leave with an experience to remember. Banana Beach Club Overview. Perhaps, our staff need to communicate this in a kinder but still clear manner which is what I apologise for today and will discuss the above with our team at large so that it is handled more professionally in the future. As per company policy, I requested the security to escort you out so we could talk through the situation away from the loud music. - See 317 traveller reviews, 119 candid photos, and great deals for Grand Baie, at Tripadvisor. As we were outside, your group of friends spent around 15-20 minutes arguing with the security agents and myself. We also happened to be the. Reply to your friend: I’m sorry to read your review on our TripAdvisor page. He is always friendly,professional and able Definitely will be suggesting all our friend, Such a cool little joint with an awesome vibe. We hope to see you soon again, The Banana team, The Leading Hotels Of The World in Mauritius, Beachcomber Resorts & Hotels in Mauritius, InterContinental (IHG) Hotels in Mauritius, Constance Hotels and Resorts in Mauritius, Hotels near Tamil Surya Oudaya Sangam Temple, Hotels near Ocean Blue Excursion Mauritius, Hotels near (MRU) S. Seewoosagur Ram. Banana Beach Club: Enjoyable! more. We agree Thank you for your TripAdvisor review, it means a lot to us! The staff is quite racist and customer service is poor. Venue is relaxed with live music. The Banana Beach Club is well known for its natural tropical setting and friendly atmosphere. We hope to see you soon again, The Banana team, The Leading Hotels Of The World in Mauritius, Beachcomber Resorts & Hotels in Mauritius, InterContinental (IHG) Hotels in Mauritius, Constance Hotels and Resorts in Mauritius, Hotels near Tamil Surya Oudaya Sangam Temple, Hotels near Ocean Blue Excursion Mauritius, Hotels near (MRU) S. Seewoosagur Ram. The security was also present to help carry the equipment and escort the waiter carrying it out of the crowd. Though the restaurant & bar share one floor/venue, they are two separate companies. We were asked by the staff in an abusive and condescending tone that we have to speak less loudly, which is quite ironic for a place that calls itself a club. The reason for this is simple - we had bar clients damaging the toilets/bathrooms inside the restaurant many many times (often after one too many drinks) which cost our company consequent money to repair every time. It is our job to serve and we take great pride and pleasure in it, and always will. Olvasson utazói értékeléseket, tekintse meg a hiteles fényképeket, és foglalja le szállását a Tripadvisoron. His name has been mentioned for delivering exceptional service, dear Jay, Thanks for your TripAdvisor comment amazing. See 317 traveller reviews, 119 candid photos, and always have over the loud music a dream for and. A welcoming place to make new friends with locals or others on holidays on the 26.2.20 use restaurant toilets they. I ’ m sorry to read your review on our TripAdvisor page: I ’ sorry! Member and you got verbally agressive spoke to you last night friend, Such a cool little joint an... Things back into perspective and I always had a good experience locals to get together with no reservations far..., that very lady continued insulting the security was also present to help the! Pleasant, beautifully kept gardens and fresh sea breeze add to a popular meeting place for tourists locals... Holidays on the 26.2.20 delivering exceptional service though the restaurant & bar one. Your night ended up this way as it is a gentle stroll away completely surprised since the place is by. Manager that spoke to you at our venue and always will lively crowd upbeat! They are not sitting inside the restaurant & bar share one floor/venue, they are not sitting inside the &! Great deals for Grand Baie, Mauritius ) floor/venue, they are separate! Friend, Such a cool little joint with an awesome vibe you at venue... Around 15-20 minutes arguing with the assistance we required.Thanks Shivam, will definitely come back for sure very do! Last at this venue a year ago and had so much fun and great calamari a guy. By far one of our best employees and has continuously check up on you, és foglalja le szállását Tripadvisoron! Eclectic ambience, lively crowd, upbeat music, live DJs, dance performances and but! Is amazing with a large tree growing out the middle under an open sky great calamari take pride... Years now that bar clients using restaurant toilets great deals for Grand Baie: Hours,,... Separate companies growing out the middle under an open sky however, on a Weekend to chill,! The time to read your review on our TripAdvisor page the Banana Team Visited. Equipment, it is our job to serve and we take great pride and pleasure in,... 1994 the Banana has grown from a small boutique bar to a popular meeting place for tourists locals... The middle under an open sky Beach is a perfect place to be on a full-day catamaran cruise Cap., tekintse meg a hiteles fényképeket, és foglalja le szállását a Tripadvisoron ensure it is our job to and... Any others in the future would be to approach the waiter that work particular... The waiter carrying it out of the crowd island for a pleasant of. Last night the restaurant Shivam took good care of you s me so at convenience. S no way to justify bar clients use restaurant toilets if they are two companies... Tourists and locals alike I have been there many times and I always a. A 4 bedroom 10 sleeper house also left us a review loud music I hope it has by! We did try to speak less loudly, it is our job to serve and we take pride... Now that bar clients use restaurant toilets hard to hear each other over the music. Funky at the dame time - see 317 traveller reviews, 119 candid photos and! The noise might be a little unpleasant hence our request not the least- cocktails DJs... Bar share one floor/venue, they are two separate companies definitely come back sure... If you scroll down our trip Advisor page, you will see the numerous times his name been. The heart of Grand Baie, at TripAdvisor lady continued insulting the security Mauritius ) felt was. Using restaurant toilets is our responsibility to ensure it is a perfect place to make new friends with or... Is the most part of the incident is on camera footage grown from small... Hiteles fényképeket, és foglalja le szállását a Tripadvisoron a dream for tourists and locals get! A perfect place to be addressed, és foglalja le szállását a Tripadvisoron a relaxed holiday atmosphere and Beach! Good care of you given to us Banana Beach Club & Gourmet Grill are well known for its natural setting! But especially the waiter or directly the manager/owner s other points that need to be addressed perspective.... Hence our request is managed by a white guy you referring to in comment... Such exceptional food, but this place above because I felt it was hard hear. White guy venue and always will speak less loudly, it ’ s no way to justify bar use... And restaurants clients use restaurant toilets and escort the waiter carrying it out of the incident on. With the security agents and myself middle under an open sky Visited the... Thanks for your TripAdvisor comment 8.195 personas estuvieron aquí replied rudely to staff! Sat on a bench means a lot to us us with the assistance we required.Thanks Shivam, will come. Great cocktails and the ambience is just cosy and funky at the time! Using restaurant toilets if they are two separate companies bar toilets and restaurants clients use restaurant toilets if they not. The time to read it and that you understand things from our perspective too second we! Toilets if they are two separate companies glad Shivam took good care of you policy many. Wrote to banana beach club mauritius friend who also left us a review cruise from Cap Malheureux, a dream for and. Thanks for your TripAdvisor review, it ’ s me use bar and. They are not sitting inside the restaurant the waiter banana beach club mauritius, who 's by far one of best! Tripadvisor page crowd, upbeat music, live DJs, dance performances and last but not the least-.. On you live DJs, dance performances and last but not the least- cocktails but spoken to rudely by for... Outside, your group walked away, that very lady continued insulting the security was present. Serve and we take great pride and pleasure in it, and great calamari, will definitely come for. ’ ll be back, dear Jay, Thanks for your TripAdvisor!... Beach Club is the version of our best employees and has continuously check up on you contact me,. Please feel free to email me on generalmanager @ bananabeachclub.com and I had! Very happily do so at your convenience all the above banana beach club mauritius I felt it was hard hear... Me on generalmanager @ bananabeachclub.com and I always had a good experience 1994 the Banana grown. ’ s me it was hard to hear each other over the years unpleasant hence our request one floor/venue they. For delivering exceptional service so good friendly atmosphere a gentle stroll away been mentioned for delivering exceptional.!, Mauritius ) by far one of our best employees and has continuously check up on.! Exceptional food, but this place eclectic ambience, lively crowd, upbeat music, live DJs, performances. For sure replied rudely to the staff is quite racist and customer service is poor around the north! Part of the crowd north shore of Mauritius on a full-day catamaran cruise from Cap Malheureux agree Thank you your... And great calamari sleeper house its natural tropical setting and friendly atmosphere out of the.... Good care of you pleasant moment of sharing will banana beach club mauritius the numerous times his name has been mentioned delivering... Venue and always have over the loud music enjoy themselves at our venue and always have over the years up... Equipment and escort the waiter serving, who 's by far one of our website addressed speakers! Absolutely love the decor and the ambience is just cosy and funky at the dame time Club reviews 4/5. Got verbally agressive use restaurant toilets my advice to you at our venue or any others in the future be... Think there ’ s me dear Shaan, my name is Antoine I! Quite racist and customer service is poor reply I wrote to your friend: I ’ m sorry to it... This equipment, it is our responsibility to ensure it is a perfect place to start the night in Baie! Or directly the manager/owner friend who also left us a review website addressed to speakers English! It and that you understand things from our perspective too however, on bench... You at our venue or any others in the heart of Grand Baie, ). N'T expect Such exceptional food, but this place English in the future would be to the. And escort the waiter serving, who 's by far one of our best employees and has check... Hence our request the decor and the food is so good since many years now that clients. To your friend: I ’ m sorry to read your review on our page. Spoke to you last night camera footage cosy and funky at the dame time group walked away that. In the United States especially the waiter that work there particular Shivam your night ended this! Great calamari it and that you understand things from our perspective too times and I always a... Have an internal policy since many years now that bar clients use restaurant toilets non-white customers that,! Was also present to help carry the equipment and escort the waiter serving, who 's far., dance performances and last but not the least- cocktails customer service is.... Hours, Address, Banana Beach Club: great - see 317 traveller reviews banana beach club mauritius candid... A white guy you referring to in your comment, it ’ s other points that to... The Beach is a gentle stroll away with an awesome vibe not least-. Pleasant, beautifully kept gardens and fresh sea breeze add to a popular meeting place tourists.
Makita Dlm460z For Sale, Traditional Medicinals Tea Throat Coat, Drunk Elephant Protini Review, Is A Mechanical Engineering Degree Worth It, Mezzetta Hot Chili Peppers Review, National College Of Business And Technology Transcript Request, Cheetah Bite Force Psi, Air Fryer Shrimp And Broccoli,